Guess Whose Coming to Dinner?

This morning as my daughters were leaving for work, they called me to come outside and take a look. Down in the pasture by the volleyball court stood a menagerie of deer and wild turkey… I grabbed my camera…

And of course they began to run the closer I got…

I counted 8 deer and 15 wild turkey. I can’t imagine what these critters could do to my garden. Deer can jump almost any fence and the turkey can fly over it.

I harvested the last carrots, and sprinkled some more DE on the kale and lettuce…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Deer and wild turkey for dinner anyone??? I wonder when bow season begins?

11 thoughts on “Guess Whose Coming to Dinner?

Leave a Reply

