Chookas and Chooks

I bought myself some barn boots…

They are CHOOKAS and I think that is so fun, because I just found out from a very wonderful New Zealand blogger that chickens are called chooks down there.

So these Chooka boots will be wonderful when it is wet and muddy and snowy outside, and will keep my feet nice and toasty warm and dry when I go out to take care of the chooks. Love it!

You really should visit her blog  My Tiny Brood of Backyard Chooks.  She really keeps you on the edge of your seat with all that goes on with her amazing hens.

And shoes.com has these boots for 25% off and free shipping…

I have so much more to say about what is going on with my chooks, I’ll be back soon! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Chookas and Chooks

  1. Pingback: Of Puddle Reflections and Mud Boots | Rosemary, Lavender and Thyme

Leave a Reply

