30 Tomato Plants Frozen :(

Last night we had a record low temperature here in Oklahoma. Our thermometer said 30 degrees this morning at 7 o’clock. Yesterday afternoon I raced around and covered the tomatoes with buckets and milk cartons and all my hostas with sheets and blankets. The hostas and flowers are fine…the few tomatoes in the greenhouse are fine, but my new tomato bed with 30 tomato plants didn’t make it. 😦

I wish I could be more like Job…”The LORD gave, and the LORD hath taken away; blessed be the name of the LORD.” Job 1:21

12 thoughts on “30 Tomato Plants Frozen :(

  1. Times like this need an unlike button. The weather is just nutty. Just 100 miles from me in Wisconsin received 16 inches of SNOW!! Yuck! Sorry to hear of your plants!

    Like

  2. I have been following your blog here in Kremmling, CO. We are also having an unusually cold spring with lows in the teens and several inches of snow on May first. Thankfully I have two greenhouses.

    Like

Leave a Reply

