I Love Lavender…

Last year I followed Bunty’s suggestion for growing cuttings of lavender and rosemary. The rosemary was a fail, but I got two out of 10 lavender cuttings to grow and I’m just amazed at this plant…

lavender 1Last week I took cuttings again and placed them in a pot as Bunty suggests…

lavender 2I’ve got a couple of different kinds in here.  Maybe, just maybe I will be able to start a lavender farm after all. 😉

Here is Bunty’s blog and her video, if any one is interested in trying this.  I have to tell you that I have never been able to grow lavender before, so this is a real miracle for me. If it worked for me, I know you can do it.

Lavender 3

7 thoughts on “I Love Lavender…

  1. I used to have a lot of lavender in a previous house and I just love it too. Cuttings are a good way to reproduce without costing money. Your plant is very healthy.
    I also didn’t have much luck with rosemary. I tried again a few weeks ago and my rosemary cutting died again.

    Like

    • I would love to be able to grow the rosemary too. I will try again sometime. For now I enjoy taking the lavender in my hands and smelling the wonderful aroma. We have freezing temperatures now, so I brought it inside. 🙂 I’ll be able to smell it all winter long…

      Like

  2. I love lavender,I have 2 in front of the house, 1English and a Spanish, plus a rosemary bush, that I bought …love that too! I’ve never tried growing lavender from cuttings, but I have had success with starting rosemary in water , if they are not woody. Oh, a lavender farm would be sooo.. beautiful!

    Like

    • That’s good to know about the rosemary. Maybe I’ll try that. Yes, a lavender farm would be amazing, but I think you have to have the right climate. It might be worth trying a little garden though, and then expand if it works. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

