Thinking a Little…

My gardening daughter Anna reminded me that it was time to think about the garden. Time goes by quickly and before you know it we will be planting again. Another year…I wonder what it will bring?

Looking through the latest addition of the Country Gardens magazine, Anna was inspired by this gorgeous lay out…

garden

She might even try to make those climbing towers out of palettes. Go Anna… πŸ™‚

So here is what our garden plan is for next spring…

garden2

It’s fun to dream, isn’t it? One dream come true though, and thatΒ  is my copper colored eggs and my blue/green eggs…

eggs

Almost every day I get 2 blue/green Ameraucana eggs and 2 copper Marans eggs, despite all the problems we have had with predators. So cool!

I’ll be back with some new ideas for the garden … like fennel. Has anyone tried growing fennel? It has some wonderful nutrients that we would all benefit from. πŸ™‚

fennel-4-1

6 thoughts on “Thinking a Little…

  1. That would be my dream garden too! I agree with Sage , your eggs look amazing! I have grown fennel , it was a few years ago,I recall they were trouble free . I need to try them again πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

