My Most Coppery Brown Marans Egg Ever and a Giveaway

After being gone for a week I found these in the kitchen…

eggs

Maybe I need to leave more often πŸ˜‰

The hens are really starting to lay, finally… and here is the darkest most coppery brown Marans egg yet…

eggs2

I’m saving up the dark ones just in case a hen goes broody. πŸ™‚

We have some more beautiful colors happening here besides the copper eggs…

Lilacs 2014

Lilacs and creeping phlox…

phlox 2014

Beautiful tulips and irises that my daughter picked the night before we had another freeze…

vase

I just had to paint these…you can see what I did at

a little corner of the artist in me

Speaking of paintings…I’ve been meaning to have a giveaway for months now, but life has been a bit different lately, and I’m in the process of moving my mother to live with us. My goal was to do another giveaway painting when I had 100 followers on this blog and now I have 105. So to thank you all for following me, and all your encouragement and good advice and your great blogs that I’m trying to keep up with…

RAINBOOTS Giveaway…

boots

This is a 6″ x 6″ original oil painting on a gallery wrapped canvas with a little surprise on the side…

bird 2

 

Just leave me a comment and follow me if you haven’t already, andΒ  on April 28th I will announce the winner.

Hope you all have a wonderful week. πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “My Most Coppery Brown Marans Egg Ever and a Giveaway

    • Yes, it was…and it is amazing to get a phenomenal 6-7 eggs a day instead of the 1-3 we were getting before. I think we might finally be getting the hang of it…me and the hens, that is. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Pingback: Rainboots Giveaway… | Simply Painting

  2. I love the post and love the painting. The “little surprise” on the side is a cute addition. Wonderful job on the tulip painting as well. Must be so fun to see something and create your own vision of it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

