Lemon Juice in the Morning…

We are so blessed to have these gorgeous fruits available full of Vitamin C…

citrus

Thelma in her fabulous West Coast Garden is growing lemons and limes. I haven’t been brave enough to do that yet, but maybe this year I’ll give it a try. πŸ™‚

Did you know that there are tons of health benefits from drinking lemon juice first thing in the morning.

Our blogger friend puppiesinparadise wrote a post recently giving 20 reasons to drink the juice of half a lemon in a cup of water in the morning.

Here’s another great article on Food Matters about the benefits of drinking warm lemon water.

Off and on for the last 30 years I have taken half a lemon in water in the morning, but with some recent health issues with my teeth and gums, I’ve been getting more serious about making sure I do this every morning.

IMG_4942

And don’t forget to include some yummy oranges and grapefruits and limes in your day. πŸ™‚

We had some ice and snow last night…first time since November… The cardinals are enjoying their breakfast this morning, while I’m eating mine…

 

cardinals

I’ve already ordered my seeds from The Natural Gardening Company. Remember I won a $100 gift certificate from them for growing the first ripe Oxheart Tomato last year. So I have a good head start on my garden this year, already been planting in the greenhouse and preparing the garden beds. Are you all ready for spring???

10 thoughts on “Lemon Juice in the Morning…

  1. I get cardinals occasionally in my yard, but I’ve never seen this many at once. Great picture. And I will have to tell my mom about the lemon juice. She has a lemon tree in her yard that produces so many lemons, she doesn’t know what to do with them all!

    Like

  2. Thank you for the mention and reblog on your post. I am sorry to hear about you problems with gums and teeth. I have had problems with my plaque, gums and teeth for 7-8 years now. My teeth have been healthy, but started getting loose due to plaque build up. I discovered when my stomach acted up with acid reflux and heartburn, that my gum and teeth health deteriorated directly. Heartburn increased the amount of plague in my mouth. I have to have regular visits with the dental hygienest and follow the regime they gave me. My teeth have been saved thus far. My teeth are no longer loose and my gums have healed.

    It has been expensive to get the dental care but it is worth it. I hope that you discover the cause of your dental health problems. Don’t dispair the solution can be easier than you think.I have not had a cavatity since early childhood. I was shocked, when the dentist told me that I risked loosing my teeth.
    I love the pictures of the cardinals. They are gorgeous.
    Honey

    Like

    • Thanks for sharing about your story, Honey. I have really been cleaning up my diet, and using the wisdom of Weston Price and Dr. Bass and a lot of testimonies I have heard on line. This has been a real “wake-up” call for me. Hopefully I will be able to share some good news. I know healing takes time.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love all of your bright bowls full of beautiful fruits, and the cardinals must have been an amazing site! They look incredible with the snowy ground! Thank-you for re-blogging my post! Good information about the health benefits of lemons, we juice almost every morning and a good slice of lemon or lime goes in usually with an orange too! I hope it works πŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. Pingback: Baby Lamb…Baby Fennel…Blackberries… | Rosemary, Lavender and Thyme

Leave a Reply

