Time to Plant Tomato Seeds

This is it!!! Time to plant those tomato seeds according to a great source… One Hundred Dollars a Month

She actually starts hers the 1st of February…we started ours around the 4th.  Which means they will be ready to go out to the greenhouse, or out to the garden under our cut off milk carton cloches about April 1st. I think that should work great.

tomatoes2

My goal is to get some tomatoes this year before it turns to the incredibly hot 90/100 degree heat we’ve been having lately. Hopefully the weather will be kinder  this year, but I want to be prepared.

I bought a grow light that we will install underneath a bench to put the tomatoes under while they are growing. More on that later…

Mavis over at One Hundred Dollars a Month is an incredible blogger, gardener, cook, frugal living expert, etc…etc…I don’t know how anyone can keep up with her. If you haven’t visited her website…you are in for a treat.

And don’t miss her article…How to Grow Tomatoes { Start to Finish}

I noticed today she has been out buying fruit trees and she said this is the best time to get them… I better get going…

I do have one beautiful tomato growing in my dining room… 🙂

tomatoes3