Garden Update and Savings on a Fall Seed Collection

I’ve been trying to do a garden update, but by the time I’m ready to post the pictures I’ve taken, everything has grown and my pics are outdated…

My pumpkins are twice as big as this now…and already turning orange…

Pumpkin

Moon and Stars watermelons…I’ve always wanted to grow these and I’m really excited to see how they turn out…

Moon and Stars

We’re starting to get quite a few cucumbers now, but this one was huge…

cucumber

Eggplant…

Eggplant

Last week I picked two of these and made a wonderful Eggplant Parmesan with homegrown eggplant and basil…

Eggplant Parmesan

That was the first layer…now the second…

Eggplant Parmesan2

And finally a crumb topping made out of Ezekiel bread…

Eggplant Parmesan3

Let me know if you want the recipe. đŸ™‚

This morning one of my daughters, the interior design painter daughter, showed me the cover of the new Sherwin Williams publication called STIR…

Stir

There is an article inside about  Farmer John who has an heirloom seed company out in California and she gave me his website info…

sustainableseedco.com

Once at the website I was surprised to see his reasonably priced seeds of amazing heirloom varieties and this Fall Garden Collection

fdc0bfc32185a39b68d01549946e44aa

I love supporting farmers like this, don’t you?