Kale and Colors

Today I pulled out the scraggly green pepper plants and the Purple Hyacinth Bean vine that had entwined itself all over the sundial and the cages surrounding the peppers.

Then I made a new bed for some little lettuce plants that I started in the greenhouse.

The plants in the green house are looking great…

The kale is at a really good size to cut with scissors, so new leaves will grow…

Here’s a little video on how to cut your kale…

It is so gorgeous outside today. The yellow leaves are falling all around and leaving a golden carpet beneath the shadowy trees…

Looking up the golden hued leaves against the blue background of the sky reminds me of the Swedish flag…

I love the different colors of the plants…

The greens…

The purples…

The oranges…

The yellows…

I posted another addition to Fall Gardening called Fall Gardening 3 ~ First Frost.

If anyone is interested in free Purple Hyacinth Bean seeds to plant for next year, I would be glad to send them or give them to you. Just leave me a comment.

They are really incredibly beautiful vines and one of the most proficient plants in the garden this year. Just wish we could eat them. : )

Doesn’t this look like the most wonderful path to walk on? It’s just next door. : )