Lavender …

I’ve started this blog to share  the lessons I’m learning in the garden. This year I planted lots of lavender. I love lavender.

I would say about 2/3rds of my plants lived, I pulled the dead ones out. I don’t why they died.

This wonderful video is about my favorite herbs… Rosemary, Sage, Thyme, Bay and Lavender at Bunty’s Blog   She shows how to take cuttings from rosemary and lavender and start them in pots.  Now I know how to start new plants and grow amazing fields of lavender. I’m dreaming…but I am going to try her method!

So here is what my lavender looks like today…

I think the flowers are already drying up, but I have a couple plants that have flowers on them over in the vegetable garden. I’m excited to see if I can grow lots of lavender from cuttings for next year.

5 thoughts on “Lavender …

  1. Pingback: Cuttings of Rosemary and Lavender « Rosemary, Lavender and Thyme

  2. Pingback: It’s Been a Year… | Rosemary, Lavender and Thyme

Leave a comment